If you want to permanently delete your Trusona account, this article will walk you through the process. Please note that if you delete your Trusona account, you will not be able to recover your Trusona account, data, or authentication codes because Trusona deletes all this information when you delete your Trusona account. If you just want to transfer your Trusona account to a new device, please follow the instructions in the Account Recovery or adding a secondary device article. You should only delete your Trusona account if you want to stop using Trusona completely and do not need any authentication codes or other information in your account.
- Click on the person in the upper righthand corner to access your Trusona profile where you can edit your settings
- Select ‘Delete account’
- Type the word "GOODBYE" to confirm account deletion and select Next
- You will then be taken back to the Registration Screen and your account will have been permanently deleted from the Trusona database.